2007-03-09

Daylight Saving Time begins at 2 a.m. Sunday

Apparently this is a problem for Windows users. Ubuntu (Edgy) is fine. I don't know about Dapper or earlier versions, though. If you're nervous type zdump -v /etc/localtime | grep 2007 in the terminal.

galoot@cowbell:~$ zdump -v /etc/localtime | grep 2007

/etc/localtime Sun Mar 11 09:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 01:59:59 2007 PST isdst=0 gmtoff=-28800
/etc/localtime Sun Mar 11 10:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 03:00:00 2007 PDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-25200
/etc/localtime Sun Nov 4 08:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:59:59 2007 PDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-25200
/etc/localtime Sun Nov 4 09:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:00:00 2007 PST isdst=0 gmtoff=-28800
March 11. Yup. We're good.

Labels: ,

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home